#IciasList: Four Eyes – Review

Screenshot-2015-10-08-15

I’ve been meaning to buy a new pair of glasses for months now but I just don’t have the time. Wearing contacts everyday can be a chore at times plus the process of going to the optical shop is just way too bothersome for my taste.

I heard about http://www.foureyes.com.ph at a Social Media Convention I attended a few months ago. It promises to give you prescription lenses without ever leaving your house. At first I was quite skeptic about this whole thing. Online shopping can only go a long way, but can they really make this work?

So how exactly can you order your own prescription lenses online? It’s a lot easier if you already know your prescription if not then you can schedule a home eye check-up for only Php 150 (appointment needed). All you need to do is choose from their variety of frames and either do a “Home Try-On” or a “Virtual Try-On” (I’ll go into details with that later). From there you just place your order with your required prescription and voila! Glasses delivered at your door step.

See below for a step by step guide:

  1. Go to http://www.foureyes.com.ph and click either Women / Men

1 HOMEPAGE

2. Choose up to 5 of your favorite frames and click: HOME TRY ON. 

3 SELECT HOME TRY ON 4 ADD MORE

3. If the Home Try-on is not your style you may try Virtual Try-On instead. Just upload a photo of yourself and click “Virtual Try-on” to see how these frames fit your face.

4 VIRTUAL TRY ON 5 PREVIEW5 ADJUST

BDJ-BOX-MARCH-2015

So did Four Eyes deliver their promise of convenience? Read my own experience below:

Day 1 – October 5, 1:30 p.m.: I called to inquire regarding their “Home Try-On” procedure. The customer service was pretty good and answered all my questions at ease.  They said their representative will come over the next day at around 3:00 – 4:00 p.m.

Day 2 – Tuesday: No Show

Day 3 – Wednesday: No Show. At 5:00 p.m. I called again asking for an update. This time I talked to a different person named Kate (everyone I suggest you look for Ms Kate, she’s very accommodating). I told her my concern and asked for an update on when I will receive the home try-on frames. She kindly asked if I wanted the frames to be delivered the next day in the morning or in the afternoon, I said morning.

Day 4 – Thursday, 9:30 a.m.: Bright and early, Four Eyes representative delivered my 5 chosen frames. We’re allotted 30 minutes to try these frames on and make a decision. I chose the frame “Oxford” and provided my prescription details to their representative.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

5:00 p.m.: I received my Oxford Frames with prescription on the same day! Cash on delivery.

Oxford Frame with -1.50 prescription: Php 1,995.00

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I highly recommend Four Eyes to provide you with all your spectacle needs. It’s VERY convenient and budget friendly.

Leave a Reply

