Tossed

image

2015 marked the heaviest I’ve ever been in my life. Time to make some changes. Well first, I’ve been on a 1300 calorie diet for the past 2 weeks. Progress wise, I’ve lost 2lbs so far with medium power cardio on the side (3x a week).

The hardest part of this whole watch-what-you-eat thing is where to eat out. Which is why I’m starting a new series called “Healthy Calories” – which aims to provide readers different restaurants or easy recipes that will support a healthier lifestyle.

 

Tossed – I always see this kiosk in the middle of Mall of Asia but I never really dared to try. They offer different ‘mixes’ of greens, toppings and dressings that won’t hurt anyone’s diet without sacrificing your taste buds.

I ordered the Thai Salad: House mix greens, cilantro, crunch, cucumber, pomelo, mint, basil, vermicelli with Thai shrimp paste-chili lime topped with some grilled shrimp. You can choose from 3 styles: Salad, No Meat and Wrap.

image

I’m still a newbie salad lover but this Thai Salad really does the trick. Each bite bursts with citrus flavor with a light kick of chili.  Sadly it only has about 2-3 mini pieces of grilled shrimp.

If you’re a conscious eater I suggest you get the regular salad rather than the wrap (quite messy). It’s best to eat it right away, I made a mistake of having it to go half-way through the wrap. The dressing just soaked through the paper wrap and made this huge mess inside my bag (my fault).

image

 

TOSSED, is located at the second floor, Mall of Asia, CCP Complex (right beside the Food Court)

 

Leave a Reply

