Unwrapping Starbucks 2015 Limited Edition Planner

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

This is probably my 6th or 7th planner, I will try to layout all my previous planners in another post. What I like about this year’s version is that it has a minimalist design. It’s wrapped in this foil bag (above) with the title “your coffee journey” – which can be reused as a lunch bag, travel pouch, book cover, etc. (let’s recycle people). This wrapper is quite perfect actually, I mean obviously I can’t use this immediately so this will protect or preserve it. Plus, no need to wrap again if you plan to give this as a gift (which I do lol).

I noticed that it doesn’t come with the SPARK HOPE seal that was in their previous planners (I don’t know about 2014). I guess they don’t have a partnership with UNICEF anymore (sad).

Moving on, let’s unwrap this baby:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Ta-daaa! I choose red as always, other colors available are: Green, Black and Brown. I really wish someday they’ll have one in Pink – which is a overreaching since they always use the color palette of the company. If you zoom in a bit (click photo to enlarge) you’ll see that that the cover is wrapped in fabric with the famous Starbucks logo embroidery at the center.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

The planner comes with a nameplate, pin bookmark, and a two-sided pen. The pen has brown ink (which smells like coffee) on one side while the other has white ink/paint which you can use to write on the nameplate.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Below is a preview of what to expect of the inside pages. Like I said earlier it has a minimalist design which I adore. The main theme is basically for 2015 to be filled with adventures and discoveries you’ve always wanted to experience. It has ample space to write detailed to-do lists for the following year (unlike previous designs back in 2000s).

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

(I love the coffee ring)
Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Below are the coupons that every planner comes with. Some are the usual promos they giveaway like the buy 1 take 1, while new ones involve the Starbucks card.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I know for some 2014 has been a year of struggle, regret and heart break. For some reason I feel that 2015 will be a year to overcome all the struggles we all experienced this year. Let’s take it day-by-day and enjoy the journey.

Leave a Reply

