Wolf & Fox Gastropub

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Welcome to my new favorite place: Wolf & Fox Gastropub. I’ve tried quite a few of their dishes and I fall in love at first bite over and over again. I reunited with my college thesis mates here for a late lunch/early dinner. We absolutely adore the interior! It shouts sophistication with a at-home feel. I don’t know why but it subtly gives me a Canadian vibe. Be the judge:

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Well enough chitchat and let’s start up with this appetizer: Foie Croquettes (P298) 

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I’ve been tasting different versions of this ball of goodness in a wide range of restaurants. This one can go neck and neck on Vyne’s Croquettes (which is my dear fave). I can literally munch on these like popcorn all day. Crunchy on the outside, soft and creamy on the inside.

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

For the main attraction we have Salmon Fish Pie, Salpicao and Salisbury Steak. Alright foodies, just so you know I ALWAYS order the Salmon Fish Pie in every damn visit. This dish has set the bar of unforgettable Salmon experience.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

So where’s the Salmon? It’s right below that massive chunk of mashed potatoes and cheese. I’m the type of girl who eats rice even when there’s mashed potatoes but not this time. Think Sheppard’s pie with mozzarella and Parmesan cheese on top but with baked Salmon inside. I don’t even have the words to express how much I love this.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with hb2 preset

Other must try dishes:

Salpicao

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

Salisbury Steak & Mashed Potatoes

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset


Wolf & Fox Gastropub is located at Ground Floor, Two Parkade, 30th Street Corner 7th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City

Leave a Reply

