The Food Club

image

Buffet is an ongoing trend nowadays and yes I’ve tried quite a few myself. From Yakimix to Circles, each one has unique cards to play to stand out from the rest. The Food Club is one of the newest buffet establishments located in my new favorite boulevard: Blue Bay Walk, Pasay City.

First things first, this place is a little bit more expensive compared to hyped restaurants such as Vikings. Little over P1200 – correct me if this has changed. But nonetheless the ambiance it offers is top of the line.

In terms of Food Range, their Taco shed adds a nice touch to a broad range of cuisines. Of course the basic ones are there: steak, sushi, salad, pasta, etc. But their winning card is ultimately the unlimited Crab & Shrimp fiasco.

image

image

image

image

image

FIRST ROUND: Makis, Pizza, Chicken Skewers, Potato Salad, Quesadilla, Pasta and Tacos. Each kind was deeply satisfying, right balance of seasoning and cooked to perfection. These dishes may be simple but they made sure it wasn’t boring.

image

image

Below shows their wide variety of cheese that you can either pair with some loaves of bread & ham or eat as is.

image

image

SECOND ROUND: I’m a huge Maki Fan so I tried their whole set. I was a bit disappointed that they have such limited choices. I believe all buffets should have a solo table just for Makis!!!

image

image

Now for Desserts. 

image

image

The Dessert table is my favorite pit-stop in any buffet. The Food Club has some ice cream, mini cakes, brownies, etc. I wasn’t fond of their ice cream nor their mini-cakes, it all tasted a bit off. The Pistachio ice cream seriously tasted so artificial, no essence of true pistachios! BUT THEN I found heaven in a shot gloss in their Rainbow Mousse. It’s light, creamy and its sweetness level is just right. Perfect shot to cap off my night.

image

image

The Food Club venue has tons of space, comfortable chairs, etc. The only problem is that the floor is really slippery. I saw a handful of people who slipped (including me). I hope they fix this since there are some seniors who eat here as well.

Leave a Reply

