It’s a match! Di Bella Coffee Launch

imageHeads up foodies, a new and greater coffee indulgence has arrived in the Philippines, as The Craviings Group (TCG) brings top-notch authentic coffee experience via an exclusive partnership with Di Bella Coffee, Australia’s best specialty coffee brand and one of the finest in the world. I can never forget the first time I had a taste back in Australia I was appreciating every sip since I thought it would be my last. So you can just imagine how ecstatic I am that it’s now available at arms reach!

To all my friends out there they all know how I like my coffee – Iced cold. But I guess in all things there will always be an exception to your rules. Di Bella Coffee is the only one I don’t mind drinking hot. With such perfect blend, it would be insulting not to appreciate every sip.

image

image
With Mr. Phillip de Bella

With the main man himself: Phillip Di Bella – dubbed as Australia’s “Coffee King” – is a well-known entrepreneur and philanthropist who has raised the standards followed by coffee farmers and Australia’s coffee industry in general. His extensive experience, combined with community-building vision, makes him one of the most successful and deeply admired influential personalities in today’s international coffee making industry. We had a short chat and it’s amazing how he remains so humble with all of this astounding accomplishments and success. I have nothing but pure respect to this man, truly inspirational.

Last Wednesday, October 28 was the official product launch of Di Bella Coffee at Epicurious, Shangrila. What better way to experience this delightful cup but pair it with awesome desserts by Chef Christine Paredes of Wicked.

image
Chef Christine Paredes
image
with Chef Christine Paredes

image

image

Epicurious was dazzled by two big dessert buffet tables (above). I’ve never witnessed such remarkable creations all at once. I wish I could say I’ve tried them all, but of course, you can only eat so much. We can always have a taste of Chef’s creations at Wicked!

image

The dessert above wins the Foodie Trophy Award. It’s banana chips dipped in dark chocolate and topped with chopped Almonds. Surely gives a twist to our favorite Chocolate Banana fondue combo. I can seriously eat that all day.

image

I was surprised that pastas are being cooked in those little jars in boiling water. We had a choice to either choose an olive oil-based pasta or the traditional Mac n’ Cheese. Clearly the kid inside me was screaming for joy so I went for the cheese. The bigger surprise is how carefully constructed these pastas are:

image
Mac n Cheese

Below are just some of the scrumptious desserts and pastries I had the privileged to taste:

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

wpid-2014-10-29-10.18.02-1.jpg.jpeg

image

image

image

With my new blogger friend Lav! It’s always nice to meet people with the same interests. Visit her blog at http://www.lavacacio.com

image

With Ms. Redge of Moist Communications – Thank you again for the invite and congratulations on the very successful event.

Be among the first to enjoy premium cups of Di Bella Coffee at all The Coffee Beanery and Cravings outlets including Epicurious, Wicked, Lombardi’s and The Blackboard.

Leave a Reply

