Dine at Vyne, BGC

My best friend Arianne and I agreed to have a nice dinner as a treat for all our hard work. We were thinking of a place where it’s quiet, with good ambiance, and of course a top notch cuisine. With my long search through coupon buying sites (hey don’t we all wanna save a buck?) I found a 40% discount to dine at Vyne at Deal Grocer.

The deal is basically P600 for P1000 worth of food and drinks at Vyne. Knowing our appetite we opted to purchase 2 coupons worth P2000.

image

Above is the wall art where we wait to get seated. It’s such a snazzy place to chill. Gives that fun and warm ambiance that we all love.

image

image

image

image
Across that intricate wall art, above is the main interior of the restaurant. I dare say, we picked the right place. It’s very classy to say the least. Background music plays light covers of top billboard charts – think The Great Gatsby Soundtrack.

The Food.

Truffle Fries: P275image

We ordered the Truffle Fries as our appetizer. This bowl of fries might be one of the few highlights of 2014. These are absolutely delicious. I can’t believe you can make a simple snack be this “appetizing”. This incredible starter consists of French fries, Truffle Oil, Smoked Pimenton, Parmesan Cheese and Herbs. I was seriously trying to maintain my composure with each bite. Take my word for it.

Shrimp Plate: P420

image

The Shrimp Plate (Shrimp ala Plancha, Shrimp, Croquettas Seaweed Powder, Togarashi, Soy and Chives). To be honest I have no idea what the description says, all I know is that it’s Shrimp with some Croquettas. Honestly I find this appetizer quite pricey for it’s serving size. But then again, like the Truffle Fries this dish is too damn delicious. It’s so good that I forgot how expensive it was. Each bite (no matter how few) really explodes with flavor.

image

image

image

Salmon Dish: P450
Vyne Rice: P75

For the main course we ordered The Salmon dish – Seared Salmon, Pea Puree, Braised Chared Leek, Asparagus and Bacon in Jamon Serrano Broth. At first glance it may look small, I even thought I would need two orders just to fill myself up. But I promise you, partner this with their special Vyne Brown Rice and you will be stuffed. I’ve tried multiple Salmon Dishes and I dare say this one will be at the top. The Pea Puree really hit the spot. It has a slight salty punch to it but the vegetables and broth added balances it all out.

imageMy outmost favorite part of this restaurant is the view. I’ve had dinner here about three times already and yet each visit I fall in love with their food even more.image

image

Vyne is located at 8th Floor, W Global Center, 9th Avenue Corner 30th St., Bonifacio Global City (right beside Hyve Club, same building as IHOP).

For reservations call 09175530197 (recommended).

Leave a Reply

