#IciasList Galactic Experience

Just got  home from Bench Universe Fashion Show held at the Mall of Asia Arena, it was definitely a memorable experience. Although the show started with Filipino time – 1 hour late, it was definitely worth the wait. It started off with a performance by Mig Ayesa, Australian rock star extraordinaire accompanied by the LA Dancers (I love them). Yes, I know this is a food blog but wait till you see the models – they’re oh so yummy! Yes, I said that.

The runway show kicked it up a notch by having Kim Chiu as one of their show starters! Other celebrities include Diether Ocampo, Dingdong Dantes, Lovi Poe, Coco Martin, Allison Harvard, Dominique Reighard, Sophie Sumner, Jake Cuenca (his performance was definitely memorable), Richard Gomez, Borgy Manotoc, Goergina Wilson, Rayver Cruz, Shaina Magdayao, Manny Pacquio with his wife Jinkee, Karylle, Enchong Dee, etc.

Jake Cuenca was definitely the most ‘memorable’ part of the show! The crowd went wild when he did that extra-special finale for his walk, he ripped his orange briefs and showed his itzy-bitzy black thong.

Jinkee with Pacman, I’m in love with her dress! Although it was obvious she was having a hard time walking in it.

Dingdong Dantes

Shaina Magdayao

Dingdong Dantes

Georgina Wilson

The show was amazing, definitely a galactic or out-of-this-world experience. I think the only downside of the whole show was how lame the crowd was when Far East Movement (I love you guys) was performing. I was jumping up and down looking like an idiot because everyone else was just sitting down, not caring. I hope the crowd will be better for the last show tom!

Memorable Runways

1. Jake Cuenca – thong thong thong!

2. Allison Harvard, Dominique Reighard and Sophie Sumner – Blonde beauties

3. Diether Ocampo – motorcycle hunk

4. Coco Martin – solo act

5. Dingdong Dantes – elevated floor boards

Thank you Nicole for coming with me! To more nights like this one 😉 I still can’t believe we had that awkward and fail interview with Unang Hirit show! I hope they just delete our take lol. Thank you also to my friend Khat De Guzman for the photos! I promise to bring my own camera next time!

Leave a Reply

