Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf: Blueberry Bagel with Cream Cheese

 

Since taking up my pre-thesis course, Coffee Bean & Tea Leaf (CBTL) is my second home, I spend longer hours there than at home. The wifi is pretty hi-speed (most of the time) and there are about 3 sets of plugs available – convenient for students.  The blueberry bagel with cream cheese just looks so appetizing which is why I decided to try it out.

Taste-wise it’s pretty good  although I’m slightly bothered by it’s rubbery texture. The bagel itself is hard to slice and bite – gotta put some more effort than usual. The hard part is just the outside part or the cover while the inside is oh-so soft and delicious. The cream cheese definitely compliments the taste! Although I do wish they provide more cream cheese (bitin).

Rating: 5/10

Branch: CBTL One Archer’s Place, Taft Avenue

Other branches around Metro Manila

website: http://www.coffeebean.com.ph/

 

site:

7 Comments Add yours

  1. msjfreckles says:

    It really is rubbery. I remember the first time I tried that also. Try the one with salmon and cream cheese. It might make you less bothered about the rubbery texture of the bagel.

    That or you can just toss the bagel and eat the salmon and cream cheese if you’re a salmon lover like me. 😀

    1. iciaramirez says:

      ooh I want to try that! Although I dont think they serve that in this branch 😐 so sad. And yes I’m a salmon and cream cheese lover myself!

      1. msjfreckles says:

        If that’s the case, you must find a branch with that!! 🙂 The McKinley Hill one has that! You must try! 😀

      2. iciaramirez says:

        Ok will do! Thanks! 🙂

  2. iamokhaye says:

    They have the bagel+salmon+cream cheese w brewed coffee or cappucino in OAP also! 🙂 I think you should give the bagels another try! I didn’t like it at first, too! But I craved for it like all the time! I found myself munching on it every morning! Sneeking-in those deliciously evil bread and eating them inside the room, always hoping not to be caught by the DO! 🙂

    Anyway! They’re supposed to be crunchy outside then soft and a little rubbery inside! It’s what makes them different from other breads&donuts, cause they’re boiled before baking! I tried making them one time, ’cause I was super craving for CBTL’s! It was successul but not nearly as yummy as CBTL’s!! 🙂
    Anyway! Sorry for the long comment on an old post! My CBTL-Blueberry-Bagel-Craving-Bone is tingling and I was led to this blog! 🙂
    Happy blogging! x

  3. iamokhaye says:

    They have the bagel+salmon+cream cheese w brewed coffee or cappucino in OAP also! 🙂 I think you should give the bagels another try! I didn’t like it at first, too! But I craved for it like all the time! I found myself munching on it every morning! Sneeking-in those deliciously evil bread and eating them inside the room, always hoping not to be caught by the DO! 🙂

    Anyway! They’re supposed to be crunchy outside then soft and a little rubbery inside! 🙂 It’s what makes them different from other breads&donuts, cause they’re boiled before baking! I tried making them one time, ’cause I was super craving for CBTL’s! It was successul but not nearly as yummy as CBTL’s!! :((
    Anyway! Sorry for the long comment on an old post! My CBTL-Blueberry-Bagel-Craving-Bone is tingling and I was led to this blog!

    Happy blogging! x animo

    1. iciaramirez says:

      Haha oooh now I’m getting curious regarding this bagel again! I think I shoud give it another try! Thank you for the support.

      Animo!

Leave a Reply

