Cafe Breton

It’s that time of the year when students reach out to different organizations hoping to collaborate for thesis purposes (Stress)! My group mates and I had our 3rd Client Meeting with Mr. Que of Tropical Hut at Cafe Breton.

So I ordered the usual, Nutella Crepe and some white and dark forest drink – classics. But what I want to really blog about is there create-your-own-crepe choices! Never really tried them out before because, well quite frankly I figured it was too much effort to create my own. I know I know, as lazy as I sound I’m sure some people can relate (just admit it!). I played it safe and ordered my favorite combination in the world: Mozzarella + Bacon.


Intense aroma of bacon steamed out as I sliced it while the soft and gooey Mozzarella cheese oozes out from the center. I was expecting some crunchy bacon but then it had soft smoked bacon instead (even better!). I was so glad that the bacon covered the whole crepe inside not like other bacon-related treats that’s technically just 30% bacon. Perfect ratio of bacon to the Mozzarella cheese, good job Cafe Breton!

*sorry for the blurry images! Shaky hands today (dead tired)*

My friend Mika ordered Bacon + Cheese Sauce + Egg for her customized crepe. Equally as good as the Bacon+Mozarella combo! If you’re in to something a bit more ‘juicy’ (lack of a better term) then opt for this combo instead!

Also try out their ‘Butter and Sugar’ crepe if you want something more simple yet sweet. The freshly squeezed lemon on the crepe really brings out the flavor of the powdered sugar and butter together. Although this crepe is obviously more of either for merienda or dessert rather than a meal compared to the customized crepe.

Rating: 10/10

Customized crepes vary per add on, initial is P45 for regular crepe and P55 for wheat crepe.

Cafe Breton is located at G/F Greenbelt 3, Paseo de Roxas cor. Legaspi St., Ayala Center Makati City, Metro Manila Philippines

Leave a Reply

